Great Plains Technology Center

Board of Education

The Great Plains Technology Center Board of Education meets monthly on the first Tuesday of the Month at 6 p.m. Meetings are open to the public. The Great Plains Technology Center Board of Education consists of five elected members.

For more information, please use any forms of the communications below.

Call: 580-355-6371

Walk-in or Postal:
Great Plains Technology Center
4500 SW Lee Blvd.
Lawton, OK 73505

Contact Form:

Zone 1 - Homer Ryan - President
Zone 2 - George Bridges, Jr. D.D.S - Vice President
Zone 3 - Clark Smith - Clerk
Zone 4 - Arthur Patrick - Member
Zone 5 - Cindy Sheppard, D.D.S. - Member
Stacy Pifer – Administrative Assistant/Treasurer


Board Bios

GPTC Board of Education Member George Bridges

George Bridges, DDS

Dr. Bridges is the senior member of the Great Plains Technology Center Board of Education. He was first elected in 1976. He practiced dentistry in Lawton since leaving the service of the U.S. Army in the mid 1970’s. He is an avid hunter, fisherman and outdoorsman. Dr. Bridges is active in many local and statewide philanthropic organizations. He also serves as President of the Great Plains Technology Center Foundation.

Great Plains Tech Board Member Arthur Patrick

Arthur Patrick

Patrick was appointed to the GPTC Board when Dr. Nathan Grantham resigned in 2009. Patrick was elected in 2010 to fill out the remaining three years of Dr. Grantham’s term. He has served as general manager of Lawton Communications for more than 30 years. As a high school student in 1974 and 1975, Patrick attended Great Plains electronics program. He graduated from Cameron University. Patrick has served on the board of directors for Marie Detty Youth Services and the Lawton-Fort Sill Economic Development Corporation.

GPTC Board of Education Member Homer Ryan

Homer Ryan

Ryan is a Tillman County farmer-rancher and businessman. He attended Southwestern State University on a football scholarship. He graduated from Southwestern with a degree in Accounting and Business Administration. Ryan was the John Deere dealer in Frederick, OK and Wichita Falls, TX for nearly 30 years. He enjoys playing a significant role each year in the Tillman County Junior Livestock Show. He has served on the Great Plains Board since 2005.

GPTC Board of Education Member Clark Smith

Clark Smith

Smith has served on the Board of Education since 1987. He is a leader and active volunteer within the Lawton-Fort Sill Arts Community. He is an avid photographer having served as a past president of the Wichita Mountain Wild Light Society. Smith is also an active outdoorsman. He is president of Smith and Son’s Insurance Agency, Inc., as Independent Insurance Lawton agency.

Cindy Sheppard

Cindy Sheppard is a new board member. Her bio information will be posted soon.